Shaarey Zedek youtube Facebook contactus aboutus donate

Jewish and Canadian Calendar

Holiday

5777 (2016-17)
Erev Rosh Hashanah (1 Tishrei) Sun, Oct 2, 2016
Rosh Hashanah Day 1 (1 Tishrei) Mon, Oct 3, 2016
Rosh Hashanah Day 2 (2 Tishrei) Tue, Oct 4, 2016
Fast of Gedalyah (3 Tishrei - 4 if Shabbat) Wed, Oct 5, 2016
Kol Nidre (10 Tishrei) Tue, Oct 11, 2016
Yom Kippur (10 Tishrei) YIZKOR Wed, Oct 12, 2016
Sukkot Day 1 (15 Tishrei) Mon, Oct 17, 2016
Sukkot Day 2 (16 Tishrei) Tue. Oct 18, 2016
Hol Ha’Moed Sukkot (17-20 Tishrei) Wed, Oct 19-22, 2016
Hoshanah Rabah (21 Tishrei) Sun, Oct 23, 2016
Sh’mini Atzeret (22 Tishrei) YIZKOR Mon, Oct 24, 2016
Simchat Torah (23 Tishrei) Tue, Oct 25, 2016
Thanksgiving Mon, Oct 10, 2016
Kristallnacht Wed, Nov 9, 2016
Remembrance Day  Fri, Nov 11, 2016
Chanukah (25 Kislev-2 Tevet) Dec 25, 2016-Jan 1, 2017
10th of Tevet Sun, Jan 8, 2017
Christmas Day Sun, Dec 25, 2016
Boxing Day Mon, Dec 26, 2016
New Year’s Day Sat, Jan 1, 2017
Tu B’Shevat (15 Shevat) Sat, Feb 11, 2017
Louis Riel Day Mon, Feb 20, 2017
Fast of Esther (13 Adar, 11 if Shabbat) Thu, Mar 9, 2017
Purim (14 Adar) Sun, Mar 12, 2017
Shushan Purim (15 Adar) Mon, Mar 13, 2017
Erev Pesach - 1st Seder (15 Nisan) Mon, Apr 10, 2017
Pesach Day 1 - 2nd Seder (15 Nisan) Tue, Apr 11, 2017
Pesach Day 2 (16 Nisan) Wed, Apr 12, 2017
Hol Ha’Moed Pesach (17-20 Nisan) Thr, Apr 13-16, 2017
Pesach Day 7 (21 Nisan) Mon, Apr 17, 2017
Pesach Day 8 (22 Nisan) YIZKOR Tue, Apr 18, 2017
Good Friday Fri, Apr 14, 2017
Easter Sunday Sun, Apr 16, 2017
Yom Hashoah (27 Nisan) Sun, Apr 23, 2017
Yom Hazikaron (5 Iyar) Mon, May 1, 2017
Yom Ha’atzmuat (6 Iyar) Tue, May 2, 2017
Lag B’Omer (18 Iyar) Sun, May 14, 2017
Yom Yerushalayim (28 Iyar) Wed, May 24, 2017
Victoria Day Mon, May 22, 2017
Shavuot Day 1 (6 Sivan) Wed, May 31, 2017
Shavuot Day 2 (7 Sivan) YIZKOR Thu, Jun 1, 2017
Canada Day Mon, Jul 3, 2017
Fast of Tammuz Tue, Jul 11, 2017
Civic Holiday Mon, Aug 7, 2017
Tisha B’Av (9 Av) Tue, Aug 1, 2017
Labour Day Mon, Sep 4, 2017
Selichot (25 Elul) Sat, Sep 16, 2017

 

                   

         

 < view the calendar

 < sign up to receive email announcements

 < go to home page

 < contact us

              

                   

Visit our community events page

 

ABOUT US  |  SERVICES  |   PROGRAMS & EVENTS  |  SISTERHOOD  |  TIKUN OLAM  |  STUFF FOR KIDS  | 

FUNERALS & CEMETERY  |  CATERING SERVICES  |  PHOTO GALLERY  |  BULLETIN


Copyright © 2016   Congregation Shaarey Zedek   All Rights Reserved   561 Wellington Crescent   

Winnipeg  Manitoba   Canada    R3M 0A6    tel 204-452-3711     fax 204-474-1184

webmaster@shaareyzedek.mb.ca      www.szwinnipeg.ca

THIS SITE WAS DESIGNED BY THE SHAAREY ZEDEK COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT